Kayak: Seventeen



  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 12 January 2018
  • In Stock
Double CD Album
Inside Out

Formed back in 1972, KAYAK is the most legendary Dutch progressive rock act and now presents its highly anticipated 17th studio album! “Seventeen” contains 60 minutes of epic & melodic rock that finds a perfect balance between diverse long tracks such as ‘La Peregrina’, ‘Cracks’ or ‘Walk Through Fire’ and straighter anthems like ‘All That I Want’, ‘Somebody’ or the hard rocking ‘Feathers And Tar’! A brilliant union of 70’s classic rock, progressive arrangements and straight-forward, catchy rock with excellent musicianship and powerful vocals. KAYAK achieved tremendous success from the late 70’s onwards, cracking the US top 50 charts with the single ‘Want You To Be Mine’ in 1978, holding number #1 in the Dutch charts for several weeks with the Platin awarded “Phantom Of The Night” album, which was released in 1979 and included the hit single ‘Ruthless Queen’. Now, with singer Bart Schwertmann and guitarist Marcel Singor joining Ton Scherpenzeel as the band’s creative core and additional members Kristoffer Gildenlöw (bass / ex Pain Of Salvation) and Collin Leijenaar (drums / Affector, Neal Morse, Dave Bainbridge), a reborn KAYAK once again proves that the band's name - though chosen randomly back in 1972 - is as appropriate as ever. Just when everyone expects the boat to sink, it miraculously resurfaces and sails on.

1 Somebody  
2 La Peregrina  
3 Falling  
4 Feathers And Tar  
5 Walk Through Fire  
6 Ripples On The Water  
7 All That I Want  
8 X Marks The Spot  
9 God On Our Side  
10 Love, Sail Away  
11 Cracks  
12 To An End  
1 Cracks (Demo 2016)  
2 La Peregrina (Demo 2016)  
3 Falling (Demo 2016)  
4 Walk Through Fire (Demo 2016)  

More from Kayak

Kayak: Seventeen
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock
Kayak: Golden Years: Limited Edition Transparent Green Vinyl
Golden Years: Limited Edition Transparent Green Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock