The Hold Steady: Separation Sunday

Separation Sunday

The Hold Steady

  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 11 November 2016
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album

Re-mastered CD from the original tapes from the Brooklyn based rock band, who are Craig Finn (vocals, guitar), Tad Kubler (guitar), Galen Polivka (bass), Bobby Drake (drums), Steve Selvidge (guitar), & original member Franz Nicolay (multi-instrumentalist) who’s re-joined the band. Released via Frenchkiss Records (Eleanor Friederger, Bloc Party, Les Savy Fav).

The first time to be pressed to vinyl in 10 years and first European release, featuring bonus material only available on previous 7” releases, as well as the Australian version of the LP. Formed in 2004, The Hold Steady are renowned for their lyrically dense story telling and strong narrative songs that address all too common issues in today’s society; drug addition, religion, and redemption. Following the break-up of Finn and Kubler's former band, Lifter Puller, The Hold Steady released their debut album, ‘Almost Killed Me’ in 2004, and came to prominence with the release of their third studio album, ‘Boys and Girls in America’, in 2006.

In 2010, keyboardist and multi-instrumentalist Franz Nicolay left the band prior to the recording of their fifth studio album, ‘Heaven Is Whenever’ (2010). During the band's subsequent tour, the band became a five piece, once more, with the addition of former Lucero guitarist Steve Selvidge.

Upon it’s original release the album scored 5/5 on The Guardian “The songs drip the kind of imagery that leaves you always craving more,” 8.7/10 Pitchfork “something epic and huge and molten and beautiful,” 7/10 Pop Matters, 4.5/5 Punk News, 3/5 Rolling Stone Reissue coverage on Rolling Stone, Pitchfork, Stereogum, Brooklyn Vegan, & Exclaim!


  1. Hornets! Hornets!
  2. Cattle and the Creeping Things
  3. Your Little Hoodrat Friend
  4. Banging Camp
  5. Charlemagne In Sweatpants
  6. Stevie Nix
  7. Multitude of Causalities
  8. Don’t Let Me Explode
  9. Chicago Seemed Tired Last Night
  10. Crucifixion Cruise
  11. How a Resurrection Really Feels
  12. 212-Margarita (Bonus Track)
  13. The Most Important Thing (Bonus Track)
  14. Cattle and the Creeping Things (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  15. Charlemagne in Sweatpants (Demo) (Bonus Track)
  16. Crucifixion Cruise (Guitar Demo) (Bonus Track)

More from The Hold Steady

The Hold Steady: Almost Killed Me
The Hold Steady
Almost Killed Me
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
The Hold Steady: Thrashing Thru The Passion: Exclusive Signed Vinyl
The Hold Steady
Thrashing Thru The Passion: Exclusive Signed Vinyl
Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out