Satellites: Satellites.02



  • US $32.99  

  • Release Date 05 August 2013
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP + CD

Kicking hard on the heels of ‘Satellites.01’, released to acclaim in July 2012, here is the next instalment of the extraordinary journey of Johnny Vic, the Englishman living in Copenhagen who writes, plays and produces as Satellites.

Enmeshed in what Johnny calls ‘humanized electronics’, these songs are acutely aware of a future legacy for a young man feeling out of time and place. ‘02’ channels the emotional and sonic precision of classic Talk Talk, with moments of unashamed pop, raw intimacy, and spooked electronica.

The CD and double LP formats are uniquely packaged in two-colour graphic red PVC sleeve, die-cut inners, and transparent yellow lyric sheet. Double LP is made up of one red and one yellow 180gram vinyl and includes a copy of the album on CD.


1. Something Bigger
2. Neon Sun
3. This Is All That There Is
4. God Bless America
5. Ghost Of A Memory
6. World At Your Feet
7. Madison Park Bell
8. Bone Trophies
9. Beg Steal & Borrow
10. Wasteland
11. Hourglass