Grateful Dead: Road Trips Vol. 2 No. 2—Carousel 2-14-68 (2-CD Set)

Road Trips Vol. 2 No. 2—Carousel 2-14-68 (2-CD Set)

Grateful Dead

  • US$51.99
    Delivery from US$7.61

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 20 August 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Double CD Album
Real Gone Music

It was our great honor at Real Gone Music to issue all 36 volumes of Dick’s Picks, the Grateful Dead’s landmark live concert series. Now, the band is entrusting us with releasing its subsequent anthology of live concert performances, Road Trips! Unlike Dick’s Picks, which saw about two-thirds of its titles go to regular retail in their original incarnations, NONE of the entries in the Road Trips series were offered to retail outlets outside of the Dead’s own website. The Road Trips series was also a little different from Dick’s Picks in that the early volumes assembled tracks from different shows on the same tour, while later volumes (starting with this one) presented single shows. For our release, we have enlisted the series’ original designer, Steve Vance, to convert the original wallet packaging to customer-friendly double-CD slimline jewel cases. Another cache of brilliant live Dead, finally available in record stores!

1 Set One  
2 (Walk Me Out in the)  
3 Morning Dew  
4 Good Morning Little  
5 School Girl  
6 Dark Star  
7 China Cat Sunflower  
8 The Eleven  
9 Turn On Your Love Light  
10 Bonus Material  
11 Viola Lee Blues  
12 Beat It On Down the Line  
13 It Hurts Me Too  
14 Dark Star  
1 Set Two  
2 That’s It for the Other One  
3 New Potato Caboose  
4 Born Cross-Eyed  
5 Spanish Jam  
6 Alligator  
7 Caution (Do Not Stop  
8 on Tracks)  
9 Feedback  
10 In the Midnight Hour