The Cat Empire: Rising With The Sun

Rising With The Sun

The Cat Empire

  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 March 2016
  • In Stock
CD Album
Two Shoes Records

The brand new album from The Cat Empire album is “Rising With The Sun”, released on 4th March. ‘Rising With The Sun’ is the band’s 6th studio album and was recorded over the course of 2015.

'Rising With The Sun' was recorded in their home town of Melbourne, with sought after producer and long-time friend Jan Skubiszewski. “We kept everything fresh” frontman Felix Riebl revealed. “We were confident because we had a sound from our previous record (2013’s ‘Steal The Light’) that we were really happy with, so that was our starting point”, “The spontaneous side of our music is the thing people are drawn to,” adds co-frontman Harry James Angus. With two songs already released including ‘Que Sera Ahora’, which the band have been performing as part of their set throughout Europe, and ‘Wolves’, fans have already had a glimpse at The Cat Empire’s new sound.

The new material on ‘Rising With The Sun’ feels explosive and custom built for festivals. Felix makes no secret about what the intention is for these songs. “You can play it on a big stage. The choruses are ones people can sing. The rhythms really work.”


1. Wolves
2. Bulls
3. Midnight
4. Blasting Away
5. You Are My Song
6. Eagle
7. Bataclan
8. Rising With The Sun
9. Daggers Drawn
10. Que Sera Ahora
11. Creature