Rheinzand: Rheinzand



  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$10.43

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 May 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
Double Vinyl LP
Music For Dreams
After much anticipation, our Belgian disco diamonds Rheinzand present their debut full-length album. On their self-titled record, The Belgian trio wraps the human heart in synthetic threads of modular electronic disco. 9 songs writhing on timeless dancefloors, morphing in and out of shapes of luxuriant melody and vivid instrumentation.

The album is full of classic disco and electro sounds, wielded with imposing prowess by multi-instrumentalist Reinhard Vanbergen. It’s both an exploration of dance music’s electronic genealogy and the vintage cool that has defined its different eras. Still, an organic atmosphere pervades as the blend of real instrumentation fixes a sort of retro-futurism, imagining an alternative timeline that’s a bit more exciting, more sensuous and libidinal, maybe more human, too, than our current outlook.

We start the engines with Break of Dawn, a compelling beat rises from the basement and soon we’re submerged by the pulsing bassline. Dark sunglasses on, we cruise through the night, letting flashing city lights flow into unbroken torrents of color. Blind awakens us, a splash of handclaps in the face, vivid strings and Charlotte’s trademark slick vocals enter the stage. Tantalizing sunbeams power up circuits of electronic synths blipping and beeping away.

1 Blind  
2 Predator  
3 Porque  
4 Strange World  
5 Obey  
6 Mein Little Pony Kampf  
7 Kills & Kisses  
8 Synti  
9 Fourteen Again  
10 You Don’t Know Me  
11 Slippery People  
12 Break of Dawn  

More from Rheinzand

Rheinzand: Atlantis Atlantis: Double Black Vinyl 2LP
Atlantis Atlantis: Double Black Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out
Rheinzand: Atlantis Atlantis: CD
Atlantis Atlantis: CD
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days