TV On The Radio: Return To Cookie Mountain

Return To Cookie Mountain

TV On The Radio

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$8.30

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 10 May 2019
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Touch and Go

This was the album that established once and for all that TV on the Radio were more than just a great idea for a band; they were a great band, period ‐ Stereogum, 2016. Evoking Fear of Music (Talking Heads), Station to Station (David Bowie), and Sign ‘O” the Times (Prince), the resulting disc might be the most oddly beautiful, psychedelic, and ambitious of the year… Consider your mind blown. — (4.5/5 stars) Rolling Stone, 2006 // TV On The Radio's story is one of synchronicity, of serendipity, of epiphany. TVOTR began with Tunde Adebimpe (vocals) and David Sitek (multi‐instrumentalist and production kingpin) being roommates, drinking way too much coffee, making art: comics, movies, paintings. They started trading tapes of each other's four track recordings and thought it'd be fun to try to make ""a real record"" out of all that stuff. Touch And Go released TV On The Radio’s stunning EP “Young Liars” in July 2003, and it immediately marked them out as one of the most musically innovative bands to have emerged in years. Their debut full‐length “Desperate Youth, Bloodthirsty Babes” set 2004 off to a dramatically positive start. With new member Kyp Malone sharing songwriting, guitar and vocal duties, TVOTR was quickly on the path to the being one of the most talked‐about new groups in America. After touring as a trio, Jaleel Bunton (drums) and Gerard Smith (bass) joined the band to create the official TVOTR line up. The band’s second studio album, Return to Cookie Mountain, leaked in early 2006 and garnered pre‐release praise from such outlets as Pitchfork before its official release in July. Return to Cookie Mountain is filled with guest appearances from David Bowie, Celebration, Antibalas, Blonde Redhead, and Yeah Yeah Yeahs' Nick Zinner"

Track Listing:
1 I Was A Lover  
2 Hours  
3 Province  
4 Playhouses  
5 Wolf Like Me  
6 A Method  
7 Let the Devil In  
8 Dirtywhirl  
9 Blues From Down Here  
10 Tonight  
11 Wash the Day  

More from TV On The Radio

TV On The Radio: Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes
TV On The Radio
Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes
Vinyl LP
In Stock
TV On The Radio: Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes
TV On The Radio
Desperate Youth, Blood Thirsty Babes
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days