East Man: Red, White & Zero

Red, White & Zero

East Man

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 February 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP

East Man is a new project from Anthoney Hart and its material predates his previous work as Basic Rhythm. His unique take on grime reduces the sound to its steely fundamentals, bringing in influences from dancehall, drum and bass and techno to gird the voices of the MCs he works with. His own name for this hardcore continuum mongrel is 'Hi Tek'.Anthoney struck a friendship with the academic and theorist Paul Gilroy, who wrote the album introduction.

1 East Man - East Man Theme  
2 East Man & Saint P - Can’t Tell Me Bout Nothing  
3 East Man & Darkos Strife - Cruisin’  
4 East Man & Killa P – Mission East Man – Stratford  
5 East Man & Irah - War  
6 East Man – Drapesing  
7 East Man & Eklipse – Safe  
8 East Man & Lyrical Strally – Mmm  
9 East Man & Kwam - Tear Down  
10 East Man & Darkos Strife - Look & Listen  
11 East Man - And What? (Blood Klaat Version)