Alison Krauss & Robert Plant: Raise The Roof

Raise The Roof

Alison Krauss & Robert Plant

  • US$52.99
    Delivery from US$13.65

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 19 November 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Reunited after some fourteen years, following the historic success of their first collaboration Raising Sand (2007), which reached #2 on the UK album chart, generated multi-platinum sales, and earned six Grammy Awards including Album and Record of the Year.

Like its predecessor, Raise The Roof was produced by T Bone Burnett, who worked with Plant and Krauss to expand their collaboration in thrilling new directions, accompanied by drummer Jay Bellerose, guitarists Marc Ribot, David Hidalgo, Bill Frisell, and Buddy Miller, bassists Dennis Crouch and Viktor Krauss, along with pedal steel guitarist Russ Pahl among others.

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more. Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the Lucinda Williams classic “Can’t Let Go”.
1 Quattro (World Drifts In)  
2 The Price Of Love  
3 Go Your Way  
4 Trouble With My Lover  
5 Searching For My Love  
6 Can’t Let Go  
7 It Don’t Bother Me  
8 You Led Me To The Wrong  
9 Last Kind Words Blues  
10 High and Lonesome  
11 Going Where The Lonely Go  
12 Somebody Was Watching Over Me  

More from Alison Krauss & Robert Plant

Alison Krauss & Robert Plant: Raising Sand: Exclusive Grey Vinyl
Alison Krauss & Robert Plant
Raising Sand: Exclusive Grey Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out