Binary: Prisoner



  • US $3.99  

  • Release Date 12 December 2011
  • Sorry Sold Out
Product code
7" Single
Luv Luv Luv

Binary are David Troster (vocals and guitar), Francesco Bondi (guitar and keyboard), Craig Lowe (bass) and Jake Sorbie (drums). Troster formed the band in late 2010 after leaving Yale University, where he was studying molecular biology. On his return to London he was introduced to Francesco Bondi through a mutual friend and the pair began experimenting with production techniques and crafting songs. The line-up was completed when Bassist Craig Lowe joined the band and brought in his childhood friend Jake Sorbie on Drums.

"Prisoner" is the London four-piece’s first physical single and is released through Luv Luv Luv Records. They first came to the attention of Luv after they posted their track ‘Turquoise’ online over the summer.

The track was mixed by Marilyn Manson and Nine Inch Nails collaborator Sean Beavan, combining the bands reverb drenched melodies with menacing production and industrial decay. Lo-fi electronics are interspersed with cold guitars to create a spooky atmosphere allowing the band’s sound to become darker and more intimate.

1 Prisoner