My Baby: Prehistoric Rhythm

Prehistoric Rhythm

My Baby

  • US $12.99  

  • Release Date 14 April 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Album
Prehistoric Rhythm Records

It hasn’t taken long for Amsterdam-based psychedelic shamanic trio My Baby’s swampy blues and funk-inflected sound to cast a formidable spell, taking the world by storm.

Over the past 3 years, Dutch brother-sister-duo Sheik (drums) and Cato van Dyck (vocals) and New Zealand guitarist Daniel ‘daFreez’ Johnston have had their mojo working overtime and are now ready for the release of their third album ‘Prehistoric Rhythm’.

With their new album, the band aim to channel a primal awareness amidst hypnotic beats, shimmering soulful vocals and psychedelic riffs on the back of rootsy blues and dubbed out funk.


  1. Electrified
  2. Same Wave
  3. Love Dance
  4. Cosmic Radio
  5. Ancient Tribe
  6. Moon Shower
  7. Make A Hundred
  8. Luminate
  9. Haunt Me
  10. Sunflower Sutra
  11. Sunroof Diesel Blues
  12. Straight No Chaser
  13. Haunt Me (Slight Return)

More products from My Baby

My Baby: Prehistoric Rhythm
My Baby
Prehistoric Rhythm
Vinyl LP
US $23.99
Dispatched within 5 days