Prof: Powderhorn Suites

Powderhorn Suites


  • US$14.99
    Delivery from US$5.75

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 26 June 2020
  • Sorry Sold Out
CD Album
Double Gold Colored Vinyl with Custo Die Cut Jacket, Printed Interchangeable Record Sleeves, 32-Page LP Booklet Containing Full Album Lyrics & Free Digital Download Card.

Since debuting on Rhymesayers Entertainment in 2015, Prof has worked tirelessly to build upon his already impressive foundation. His last two releases, Liability (2015) and Pookie Baby (2018) were well-received, debuting at #19 and #8 respectively on Billboard's Current Hip-Hop/R&B Albums charts. During this time, he was also headlining and selling out his annual 4,000-plus capacity Prof Outdoors concerts, releasing numerous music videos tallying views in the millions, and turning fresh eyes into fans with show-stopping live performances at festivals like Soundset. His wildly imaginative artistry seems limitless, and reveals him as a talented rapper, singer, performer, actor, visual artist and more. Prof is determined to grab the world's attention, but it's his artistic range that holds onto it.

On Powderhorn Suites, Prof proves masterful at incorporating many different personas, styles, and deliveries into his music. With apparent ease, he vacillates between rapping and singing, between humor and drama, between joy and anger. Whether exuding boastful pride on "Squad Goals", tauntingly dismantling our preoccupation with aesthetics and vanity on "Perfume", defiantly championing self-preservation on "Butterfly Knife", or lamenting the psychological trauma of a dysfunctional upbringing on "Flower Boy", Prof brings every story to life with a vibrant energy and a sixth sense for engaging inflection. If Powderhorn Suites is the hotel that houses all of Prof's life experiences, then every song is a new room. Explore the suites with Prof as he walks in and out of every chamber, every story, every character.

1 Check In  
2 Squad Goals  
3 Animal Patrol  
4 Fire Lessons  
5 Cousins feat. Cashinova  
6 Geronimo  
7 Butterfly Knife  
8 Numbers feat. Muja Messiah & Taylor J  
9 Dead Man Shuffle  
10 Outside Baby  
11 Perfume  
12 Ain’t We Rich  
13 Flower Boy  
14 The Ending  
15 Spellbound (The Beginning)  
16 Karma Legend  

More from Prof

Prof: Powderhorn Suites: Double Gold Vinyl w/ Custom Die Cut Jacket
Powderhorn Suites: Double Gold Vinyl w/ Custom Die Cut Jacket
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out