The Ramona Flowers: Part Time Spies

Part Time Spies

The Ramona Flowers

  • US$7.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 09 September 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
CD Album
Distiller Records

Bristol five piece The Ramona Flowers have announced details of their second album ‘Part Time Spies’ for Distiller Records.

It is a record surging with human warmth, filled with songs about the things that make life tick: death, rising rents, narcissism, broken relationships, selfies, the end of privacy, drunken nights out and hungover mornings in. It is a record irrevocably now and of this moment, filled with songs that will make you hug your friends, console your friends and dance with your friends. With tracks like ‘Skies Turn Gold’ they approached it as a “classic four on the floor dance track”, where as ‘My Wierdo’ started life on the piano. The slow-building epic-rocker ‘Sharks’ reveals a hugely personal experience from Steve Bird losing his father to a brain tumour.

Co-produced alongside Friendly Fires and Passion Pit collaborator Chris Zane, the record was recorded late 2015 at The Distillery Studios in Bath.

1. Dirty World
2. Skies Turn Gold
3. Start To Rust
4. Part Time Spies
5. Midnight Express
6. Run Like Lola
7. Hurricane
8. My Weirdo
9. Designer Life
10. Sharks
11. Cold Of The Night