Ry Cooder: Paris Texas Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Translucent Purple Vinyl

Paris Texas Original Motion Picture Soundtrack: Translucent Purple Vinyl

Ry Cooder

  • US$36.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 June 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Real Gone Music

This classic soundtrack is available in a translucent purple vinyl edition limited to 300 copies.

Seldom has any artist captured that ineffable "high, lonesome sound" quite as beautifully as Ry Cooder did on his landmark soundtrack to Wim Wenders' 1984 film Paris, Texas. Not quite blues, not quite bluegrass, not quite ambient, Cooder's haunting, evocative score mirrors the existential journey of Harry Dean Stanton's Travis Henderson as he wanders through the empty Texas prairie landscape in pursuit of his irretrievable past. With the able help of multi-instrumentalists David Lindley and Jim Dickinson, Cooder crafts a soundscape (much of it based on Blind Willie Johnson's "Dark Was the Night, Cold Was the Ground") that is profoundly sad yet leavened with bits of humour and whimsy.

1 Paris, Texas  
2 Brother  
3 Nothing Out There  
4 Canción Mixteca  
5 No Safety Zone  
6 Houston In Two Seconds  
7 She’s Leaving The Bank  
8 On The Couch  
9 I Knew These People  
10 Dark Was The Night  

More from Ry Cooder

Ry Cooder: Tresspass OST: Limited Edition Red Vinyl
Ry Cooder
Tresspass OST: Limited Edition Red Vinyl
Vinyl LP
In Stock