Frank Iero And The Patience: Parachutes


Frank Iero And The Patience

  • US$7.49
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 28 October 2016
  • Sorry Sold Out
CD Album
Hassle Records

Frank Iero has announced second solo album ‘parachutes’ is due for release on Halloween weekend, October 28th 2016 via Hassle Records. Halloween is a time of year close to Frank’s heart, sharing the date with his birthday - what better way to celebrate than with the release of his highly anticipated new album.

With ‘stomachaches’ having been made up of tracks created in Frank’s basement - with no plans or expectations for a release - ‘parachutes’ was a different proposition and process altogether. There was always the intention from the start this time around, and following the unexpected release and subsequent success of the debut record, the approach to ‘parachutes’ was a very purposeful step up - this time recruiting the highly sought-after skills and experience of Ross Robinson (At The Drive-In, Glassjaw, Slipknot, The Cure) and Steve Evetts (The Dillinger Escape Plan, The Used, The Cure, Glassjaw).

Having cemented support from within key rock media on the previous album - including heavy rotation and a live session with Dan P Carter at Radio 1, and a cover feature for Kerrang magazine - the fast-building anticipation for the new album is understandable. Whilst coverage and support is again expected across key genre media - in print, online, TV and radio - coverage from further mainstream media are also natural targets this time around.

1. World Destroyer
2. Veins! Veins!! Veins!!!
3. I'm A Mess
4. They Wanted Darkness…
5. I'll Let You Down
6. Remedy
7. Dear Percocet, I Don't Think We Should See Each Other Anymore.
8. Miss Me
9. Oceans
10. The Resurrectionist, or An Existential Crisis in C#
11. Viva Indifference
12. 9-6-15