• US $23.99  

  • Release Date 03 November 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Warp Records

Bibio returns with a new album titled ‘Phantom Brickworks’. The nine track collection demonstrates a more atmospheric side to the Warp wunderkind.

‘Phantom Brickworks’ is an eerie reminder of industries past, a tour of desolate buildings where nature has taken over man-made dereliction.

“I don’t believe in ghosts but I do believe places can be haunted by meaning. Places change, not always for the better and not always by natural, benevolent or politically sound means. A place can be charged with atmosphere because of what it has been through or what it has been.

“‘Phantom Brickworks’ is a collection of mostly improvised musical pieces, that for some years now, have provided me with a mental portal into places and times - some real, some imaginary, some a combination of both. Human beings are highly sensitive to the atmospheres of places, which can be enhanced or dramatically altered when you learn the context of their history. Echoes and voices can sometimes be heard, in some way or another. Places sometimes have things to say.” - Bibio

CD in kraftboard inner wallet in 3mm spine printed outer wallet.

Double LP in 5mm outer sleeve with brown paper inners and download card insert.

1 Phantom Brickworks  
2 Pantglas  
3 Phantom Brickworks II  
4 Capel Celyn  
5 Phantom Brickworks III  
6 Ivy Charcoal  
7 Branch Line  
8 Capel Bethania  

More products from Bibio

Bibio: Beyond Serious
Beyond Serious
12" Single
US $15.99
Dispatched within 5 days