Someday Jacob: Oxygen Will Flow

Oxygen Will Flow

Someday Jacob

  • US$23.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 May 2020
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Haldern Pop
‘70s song writing meets Americana: Bremen/Hamburg based band Someday Jacob made a name for themselves with the album »It Might Take A While« (2015). The quartet lead by singer, songwriter and guitarist Jörn Schlüter combines the feeling of California’s golden sun, circa 1972, with the barren romanticism of North Germany. On their previous record, »Everybody Knows Something Good« (2017), they turned their songwriter folk toward a more 70s orientated soft rock and Westcoast pop, with the help of producer and mixer Ryan Hewitt (Johnny Cash, Avett Brothers, Red Hot Chili Peppers).

The new album, »Oxygen will Flow«, is a different matter. Produced in Germany and the UK, »Oxygen will Flow«, introduces flutes, clarinets and saxophones, adding them to a more organic and impressionistic sound that digs deeper, though maintaining their love for classic folk, strong melodies and an amazing warmth. »Oxygen Will Flow« was mixed by Simon »Barny« Barnicott (Arctic Monkeys, Stereophonics, Temper Trap, Half Moon Run, Sam Mendes) and mastered by Frank Arkwirght at Abbey Road Studios.
1 Charm Of Men  
2 Old Familiar Weight  
3 Gone  
4 Lusty Glaze  
5 Grenade Ravine  
6 Gone (Reprise)  
7 Tailored Burden  
8 Always On The Run  
9 Bitter Winds  
10 Trelissick Garden  
11 Delicate Ratio  
12 Kissing The Dawn  
13 Charm Of Men (Reprise)  

More from Someday Jacob

Someday Jacob: Oxygen Will Flow
Someday Jacob
Oxygen Will Flow
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days