The Waterboys: Out Of All This Blue

Out Of All This Blue

The Waterboys

  • US$29.99
    Delivery from US$12.89

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 08 September 2017
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP

Out Of All This Blue is The Waterboys most exploratory recording yet, comprising 23 songs with Mike Scott's trademark sharp lyrics set to pop music with echoes of classic R&B, country, soul and funk and underpinned by modern hiphop production values and rhythms. String & brass sections were arranged and conducted by Trey Pollard of The Spacebomb Collective. Mike Scott says of the record: "Out Of All This Blue is 2/3 love and romance, 1/3 stories and observations. I knew from the beginning I wanted to make a double album, and lucky for me - and I hope the listener - the songs just kept coming, and in pop colours."

1 Do We Choose Who We Love  
2 If I Was Your Boyfriend  
3 Santa Fe  
4 If the Answer Is Yeah  
5 Love Walks In  
6 New York I Love You  
7 The Connemara Fox  
8 The Girl in the Window Chair  
9 Morning Came Too Soon  
10 Hiphopstrumental 4 (Scatman)  
11 The Hammerhead Bar  
12 Mister Charisma  
13 Nashville, Tennessee  
14 Man, What a Woman  
15 Girl in a Kayak  
16 Monument  
17 Kinky's History Lesson  
18 Skyclad Lady  
19 Rokudenashiko  
20 Didn't We Walk on Water  
21 The Elegant Companion  
22 Yamaben  
23 Payo Payo Chin