Tosca: Osam: CD

Osam: CD


  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 27 May 2022
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album

For Richard Dorfmeister and Rupert Huber, the idea of rebirth is a creative driving force – an artistic device which not only informs their work, but anchors it. As the avant-garde electronic group Tosca, the two artists have lived many musical lives, from their early electronic experiments with tape decks to the blissed-out dub compositions with which they have made their name.

Their latest project, OSAM, takes this idea of renewal even further. A meditative journey through rhythm and texture, the album represents a new chapter for the Austrian duo. It’s as much an instrument for change as it is a source of inspiration. ‘Osam’ is a direct translation of the number eight in Serbian, but it also acts as the mediaeval symbol for a fresh start – a renaissance. This is their ninth studio album but in true Tosca style when they started working on the concept for the record, they thought it was their eighth.

1 Nobody Cares  
2 Gentleman  
3 Osam  
4 Shout Sister  
5 Tropical  
6 Clean Up  
7 Troststrasse  
8 Entrecote  
9 Dementamente  
10 Early Bird  
11 Make Up  
12 ECM2  

More from Tosca

Tosca: Osam: Vinyl 2LP
Osam: Vinyl 2LP
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days