Christopher Young: Original Motion Picture Score: Hellraiser [30th Anniversary Edition]

Original Motion Picture Score: Hellraiser [30th Anniversary Edition]

Christopher Young

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$11.42

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 30 October 2020
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Mondo Records

Death Waltz Recording Company are proud to bring you a classic horror soundtrack fresh from the depths of hell - Clive Barker's HELLRAISER with music by celebrated genre composer Christopher Young (THE FLY 2, SPIDER-MAN 3, DEF-CON 4). You know how the story goes; you pick up a strange puzzle box, try and solve it, and get pulled into hell where you're subjected to infinite torture by a guy with pins in his head. Bad day, bad day. But HELLRAISER is a gothic horror masterpiece celebrating the transcendence of pleasure into pain and the question of what can come after death. One thing's for sure: there will be blood. And rats nailed to the wall.

Young's main theme mirrors the Lament Configuration, the Rubik's cube of the damned that is the centre of all this bloody mayhem, underlining the seductive nature with violins before opening up with the full orchestra to foretell the true nightmare contained within. The score features industrial elements reminiscent of the band Coil (who were originally due to score the film) intertwined with the sensual gothic overtones illustrating the next level of gratification the box offers, and it explodes in the final act as Pinhead and Co. come for their student of deviancy. Composer Christopher Young wen’t back to the original reels for this anniversary remaster celebrating 30 years of the coenobites and the twisted mind of Clive barker. Charlie Brigden (THE SOUND OF FEAR Podcast)

1 Hellraiser  
2 Resurrection  
3 Hellbound Heart  
4 The Lament Configuration  
5 Reunion  
6 A Quick Death  
7 Seduction And Pursuit  
8 In Love's Name  
9 The Cenobites  
10 The Rat Slice Quartet  
11 Re-Resurrection  
12 Uncle Frank  
13 Brought On By Night  
14 Another Puzzle  

More from Christopher Young

Christopher Young: Hellbound: Hellraiser II: Red W/ Black Smoke 'Bloodshed Vinyl'
Christopher Young
Hellbound: Hellraiser II: Red W/ Black Smoke 'Bloodshed Vinyl'
Double Vinyl LP
Sorry Sold Out