The Divine Comedy: Office Politics: Limited Edition Double Opaque White & Light Blue Vinyl

Office Politics: Limited Edition Double Opaque White & Light Blue Vinyl

The Divine Comedy

  • US $27.99  

  • Release Date 07 June 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Double Vinyl LP
Divine Comedy Records

Neil Hannon, one of the country’s foremost songwriters, releases a wonderful new Divine Comedy album ‘Office Politics’ on June 7th. It’s the follow-up to the acclaimed top ten 2016 album ‘Foreverland’.

“Office Politics” is a 16 track tour de force full of inventive, timeless music peopled with a typically irreverent cast of characters. “It has synthesizers. And songs about synthesizers,” Neil says. “But don’t panic. It also has guitars, orchestras, accordions, and songs about love and greed.” But ‘Office Politics’ central characters are the machines. Or ‘Infernal Machines’ as one track rages.

“I do try to make normal records,” Neil says with a smile. ”But it always seems to wander off into odd territories.”

And for that we should be thankful.

1 Queuejumper  
2 Office Politics  
3 Norman And Norma  
4 Absolutely Obsolete  
5 Infernal Machines  
6 You'll Never Work In This Town Again  
7 Psychological Evaluation  
8 The Synthesiser Service Centre Super Summer Sale  
9 The Life And Soul Of The Party  
10 A Feather In Your Cap  
11 I'm A Stanger Here  
12 Dark Days Are Here Again  
13 Philip And Steve's Furniture Removal Company  
14 Opportunity' Knox  
15 After The Lord Mayor's Show  
16 When The Working Day Is Done  

More products from The Divine Comedy

The Divine Comedy: Office Politics
The Divine Comedy
Office Politics
CD Album
US $14.99
Dispatched within 5 days
The Divine Comedy: Office Politics: Deluxe CD
The Divine Comedy
Office Politics: Deluxe CD
Double CD Album
US $16.99
Sorry Sold Out