Evan Ønly: No Matter What EP

No Matter What EP

Evan Ønly

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 17 February 2014
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Underwater Peoples

We'd like to invite you to experience Evan Ønly's debut EP, No Matter What, a highly-evolved pop record with human progress in its sights and soulful electropop as its means. Produced by Ice Choir's Kurt Feldman, these nine kinetic anthems alchemize the DNA of Ønly's preferred architects of sound -- Prefab Sprout, Pet Shop Boys, The Associates, and David Bowie's Let's Dance -- into an astute psychological pop adventure for a future-facing generation. Like the British avant-pop artists who infused classic tunes with a social awareness, Ønly creates music in the belief that pop can still change the way you see yourself and the world. We've all got something on our mind; No Matter What gives you the keys to find out where it leads.

1. Shadows
2. Take Me Back
3. No Matter What
4. Lifting Me Up (Feat. Alaina Riley)
5. The Actress
6. From The Stone