Gil Evans: New Bottle, Old Wine (Tone Poet Series)

New Bottle, Old Wine (Tone Poet Series)

Gil Evans

  • US$35.64
    Delivery from US$10.04

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 01 June 2019
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Blue Note

The album, recorded in 1958 and originally released via World Pacific, by Gil Evans – one of the most innovative arrangers in jazz. Evans’ orchestra on this session is packed with a superb set of players, including Cannonball Adderley Art Blakey, Paul Chambers and Johnny Coles. Sourced from a previously unknown analog stereo master, the incredible session comes in the highest fidelity on this Tone Poet LP. Blue Note Records’ Tone Poet Audiophile Vinyl Reissue Series is produced by Joe Harley and features all-analog, mastered-from-the-original-master-tape 180g audiophile vinyl reissues in deluxe gatefold packaging, with vinyl manufactured at RTI.

Side One
1 St Louis Blues  
2 King Porter Stomp  
3 Willow Tree  
4 Struttin' With Some Barbeque  
Side Two
1 Lester Leaps In  
2 Round About Midnight  
3 Manteca  
4 Bird Feathers