Neutral Milk Hotel: Neutral Milk Hotel - On Avery Island

Neutral Milk Hotel - On Avery Island

Neutral Milk Hotel

  • US $19.99
    Delivery from US $5.35

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 03 March 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Fire Recordings Ltd

“Its wide-eyed and wounded view of the world goes a long way toward explaining why audiences keep returning to Jeff Magnum’s songs” Pitchfork // “Neutral Milk Hotel were on if the best and most distinctive indie bands of the Nineties” Rolling Stone // Fire Records re-press Neutral Milk Hotel’s explosive 1996 debut ‘On Avery Island’. Jeff Mangum's songs are cryptic and crazed, his ideas fast and furious, and together they force the home-recording concept out of the basement and into a brave new world, a fuzzy masterpiece of experimental lo-fi recording. Full of rapid-fire wordplay with true and heartfelt experimentation, both ambitious and eclectic, it's not hard to see why this has been such an influential album. Part of the fabled Elephant 6 collective, Neutral Milk Hotel won over many a music critic with this cult classic. The band are recognized as one of the most influential alternative acts to come out of the mid-90s and sowed the seeds for everything from anti-folk to the likes of Arcade Fire, Caribou and even Franz Ferdinand.

1. Song Against Sex
2. You've Passed
3. Someone Is Waiting
4. A Baby For Pree
5. Marching Theme
6. Where You'll Find Me Now
7. Avery Island / April 1st
8. Gardenhead / Leave Me Alone
9. Three Peaches
10. Naomi
11. April 8th
12. Pree-Sisters Swallowing a Donkey's Eye

CD bonus tracks
13. Everything Is
14. Snow Song Pt. 1.