Nightmares On Wax: N.O.W Is The Time

N.O.W Is The Time

Nightmares On Wax

  • US $67.99  

  • Release Date 16 June 2014
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl Box Set
Warp Records

'Deep Down’ box set edition which comprises of a 12” casebound book including the 2CD, a double LP and a 24 page booklet enclosed in foil blocked and debossed sleeve - this 42 track special edition features brand new remixes by Optimo, Morgan Geist, Paul Woolford, Loco Dice and more.

George ‘E.A.S.E’ Evelyn, AKA Nightmares On Wax, has released a range of records over 25 years that have been integral to cultural movements and electronic music. This album comprises of the best of tracks from Nightmares On Wax ‘By Day’ and ‘By Night’ over the past 25 years, plus rarities and remixes.

George spent his youth b-boying his way around the streets of Leeds and Bradford as part of teenage breakdance crew the Solar City Rockers. After cutting some embryonic rave tracks with musical co-conspirator Kevin ‘Boy Wonder’ Harper, the duo signed to Warp and released debut ‘A Word Of Science’, becoming instrumental in the bleep explosion with tracks such as ‘Dextrous’ and ‘Aftermath’, which attained mythical status for a generation of clubbers.

George continued as a solo artist, still under the Nightmares On Wax moniker, going on to produce definitive albums ‘Smokers Delight’ and ‘Carboot Soul’ – both of which helped shape the burgeoning downtempo hip hop scene. Numerous tracks such as ‘Les Nuits’ became widely regarded as chillout classics.

Later albums such as ‘In A Space Outta Sound’ continue to be staple afterparty favourites, with the track ‘You Wish’ in particular featuring on numerous compilations, mixtapes and club sets. The most recent album, ‘Feelin Good’, weaves a musical thread through a plethora of styles that N.O.W have explored of the years, including hip hop, jazz, soul and funk.


CD 1: ‘Nightmares By Day’
1. You Wish
2. Mind Eye
3. Argha Noah
4. Calling
5. Dreddoverboard
6. Thinking Of Omara
7. Be There
8. Les Nuits
9. Morse
10. I Am You (Live in Chicago)
11. Passion
12. Give Thx

CD 2: ‘Nightmares By Night’
1. 195 Lbs
2. 70s 80s
3. Flip Ya Lid
4. Be, I Do
5. (Man) Tha Journey
6. Now Is The Time
7. Bless My Soul
8. Da Feelin
9. African Pirates
10. Mega Donutz
11. Mission Venice
12. Dextrous
13. Aftermath
14. I’m For Real
15. Set Me Free (Piano Dub)
16. Nights Interlude

Double LP: ‘Remixes & Rarities’
1. Dextrous (JD Twitch Optimo Remix)
2. Biofeedback (Morgan Geist Remix)
3. A Case Of Funk (Loco Dice Remix)
4. Aftermath (LFO Remix)
5. Aftermath (Special Request Redux)
6. Aftermath (Acid Moneys Remix)
7. Burn Me Slo ft. OC
8. Keep On (86 In It Mix) ft. De La Soul
9. Gambia via Vagator Beach (Mr Scruff Remix)
10. Hiyaself
11. Da Mess Sticks
12. Da Feelin (Hungry Ghost Remix)
13. Now Is The Time (Ashley Beedle Warbox Dubplate Special)

More products from Nightmares On Wax

Nightmares On Wax: N.O.W Is The Time
Nightmares On Wax
N.O.W Is The Time
Double CD Album
US $14.99
Dispatched within 5 days
Nightmares On Wax: Shape The Future
Nightmares On Wax
Shape The Future
Double Vinyl LP
US $26.99
Nightmares On Wax: Shape The Future
Nightmares On Wax
Shape The Future
CD Album
US $13.99