Natalie Evans: Movements: Signed Maroon Vinyl LP

Movements: Signed Maroon Vinyl LP

Natalie Evans

  • US$21.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 July 2022
Vinyl LP
Small Pond Records

The album is titled ‘Movements’ because it has changes in feeling and energy throughout. When I was first putting songs together for the album I had a lot of sad songs and I felt like an important part of me was missing from it. So I later added some songs to express that happy and fun side of myself. It makes a lot of sense to me, because emotions are not consistent, to at least have one album that goes through those movements, and I choose this to be that album.

I also went back to my roots a little during the pandemic and decided I really missed gymnastics – my childhood obsession. So I spent a lot of time stretching and exercising, hoping to go back to it once things were safe again. As it happened I took up dancing instead for something new, but that also influenced the title as I was working on the album throughout the pandemic.

I learnt so much making this album because it was the first time I wrote all of the arrangements myself, demoed out in full before entering the studio. It was a challenge I set myself and I also learnt a lot more about recording and mixing through this process – something I want to do more of as I continue writing. Another goal I set myself was to be able to write piano songs with vocals which I’d never done before, so there are quite a few of those on this album.

I recorded the album in Hastings with producer Martin Ruffin who I also worked with on my previous releases. It was mixed by Martin Ruffin and mastered by Aneek Thapar.” – Natalie Evans

1 Driving Home Late  
2 Between The Ground And Sky  
3 Movie  
4 Pencil Drawn  
5 Interlude (Back Of My Mind)  
6 Colours Fade  
7 Sun Song  
8 Under The Moon  
9 When You Leave  
10 To Go On  
11 Five Positives  
12 Guest Room  

More from Natalie Evans

Natalie Evans: Movements: Signed CD
Natalie Evans
Movements: Signed CD
CD Album