Angèle David-Guillou: Mouvements Organiques

Mouvements Organiques

Angèle David-Guillou

  • US$19.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 16 February 2018
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Village Green

Angèle David-Guillou has reworked for organ a selection of tracks from her mesmerising sophomore album, ‘En Mouvement’.

Titled ‘Mouvements Organiques’, these five pieces echo the ideas and motifs of its counterpart. Yet, where ‘En Mouvement’ is often busy with the interlocking melodies and shifting rhythms that define its character, ‘Mouvements Organiques’ pares the music down to its essential qualities.

‘Vraisemblance’ has been transformed into three sprawling ambient pieces, ‘Mouvements Organiques’ Parts I, 2 and 3, drawing out its harmonic movement and expanding it almost beyond recognition. ‘En Mouvement’ and ‘Respiro’, meanwhile, retain much of their identity, yet take on new, restored forms in the hands of Angèle.

For fans of the early ambient work of Brian Eno, The Caretaker and William Basinski.

Available on CD, heavyweight vinyl and digital download album.

1 Mouvements Organiques, Pt. 1  
2 En Mouvement  
3 Mouvements Organiques, Pt. 2  
4 Respiro  
5 Mouvements Organiques, Pt. 3