Mary Timony: Mountains: Deluxe Double Vinyl
More images

Mountains: Deluxe Double Vinyl

Mary Timony

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$12.59

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 15 January 2021
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
Remastered by Bob Weston, Mountains comes back to us as a gold foil-embossed gatefold double LP and will include the previously unreleased original takes of “Return to Pirates,” “Poison Moon,” and “Killed by the Telephone,” which were delivered along with the original master tapes 20 years ago, but were omitted from the final album. The record is completed by a newly recorded orchestral version of “Valley of One Thousand Perfumes” produced by composer Joe Wong (Russian Doll, Midnight Gospel) and mixed by Dave Fridmann.

At the turn of the century, Timony (Ex Hex, Wild Flag, Hammered Hulls) was already a celebrated presence in American underground music ¬¬– a fixture of D.C. and Boston rock ’n’ roll via her work in Autoclave and Helium respectively. By 1998, though, Helium was drawing to a close and Timony was feeling uncertain about the future. “I had never been good at the rock' n' roll business, and making a living from being in a band just didn't seem like it was in the realm of possibility for me,” she writes. “I just knew I wanted to make another record because that was the part of being in a band that I liked the most.”
1 Dungeon Dance  
2 Poison Moon  
3 I Fire Myself  
4 The Bell  
5 Painted Horses  
6 The Hour Glass  
7 13 Bees  
8 The Golden Fruit  
9 Whisper From the Tree  
10 1542  
11 Valley of One Thousand Perfumes  
12 Tiger Rising  
13 An-deluzion  
14 The Fox and Hound  
15 Rider on the Stormy Sea  
16 Return to Pirates (Kingston St. Session)  
17 Poison Moon (Kingston St. Session)  
18 Killed by the Telephone (Kingston St. Session)  
19 Valley of One Thousand Perfumes (Orchestral Version)