Baby In Vain: More Nothing

More Nothing

Baby In Vain

  • US $9.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 25 August 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Partisan Records

Danish trio Baby In Vain announce the release of their long-awaited debut album More Nothing on Partisan Records. They have shared More Nothing’s incendiary opening track ‘To Heaven and Back’. A breakneck paced anthem, ‘To Heaven and Back’ has all the ingredients of a classic Baby In Vain track - razor sharp riffs, sardonic lyrics and an unpredictability that is wholly their own.

Recorded in just 11 days in Eve Studios with producer Rob Ellis (PJ Harvey, Scott Walker, Bat For Lashes), Baby In Vain’s first record More Nothing is a riotous journey, treading a fine line between seasoned accuracy and youthful urgency. Where tracks from their acclaimed 2016 EP For The Kids often dealt with fantastical lyrical themes, More Nothing feels more personal and more real. However, there’s still a playfulness to all that they do and though a battle between light and darkness wages throughout the album’s 11 tracks, the sheer power of their songwriting casts away any gloom.

Though More Nothing is at times heavy, the band don’t rely on this to make their point. Baby In Vain’s wildly imaginative approach to the hugely diverse umbrella term of “guitar-music” picks elements from the genre greats, whilst retaining a personality that is unmistakably theirs.

Fronted by the dueling guitars of chief songwriters and vocalists Andrea Thuesen Johansen and Lola Hammerich and brought together by the powerful, off-kilter drums of Benedicte Pierleoni, the three friends have been creating hugely impactful rock music since forming when they were still at school. Having perfected their craft sharing stages with luminaries such as The Jesus And Mary Chain and The Kills (Alison Mosshart handpicked the band to join them on US and UK tours), Baby In Vain have refined their sound to a near perfect precision.

1 To Heaven and Back  
2 Transcendent  
3 Low Life  
4 Last of the Turner Girls  
5 She  
6 One Feather  
7 Not For You  
8 Pills  
9 Thank You  
10 Apoca