2Pac: Me Against The World
More images

Me Against The World


  • US$28.99
    Delivery from US$11.70

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 March 2020
  • In Stock
Double Vinyl LP
UMC / Polydor

Me Against the World is the third studio album by 2Pac, released on 14th March, 1995 by Out Da Gutta/Interscope Records. Drawing lyrical inspiration from his impending prison sentence, troubles with the police, and poverty, the album is described as being 2Pac’s most introspective album.

Released while 2pac was imprisoned, the album made an immediate impact on the charts, debuting at number one on the US Billboard 200. “Dear Mama” was released as the album’s first single in February 1995 and would be the album’s most successful single, topping the Hot Rap Singles chart, and peaking at the ninth spot on the Billboard Hot 100. Me Against the World won best rap album at the 1996 Soul Train Music Awards. In 1996, at the 38th Grammy Awards, Me Against the World was nominated for Best Rap Album and the single “Dear Mama” was nominated for Best Rap Solo Performance.

Touted as “confessional,” “reflective,” and “soul-baring,” Me Against the World was as one of 2pac’s most positively reviewed albums, with many calling it the magnum opus of his career. The work is considered one of the greatest and most influential hip hop albums of all time. In 2008, the National Association of Recording Merchandisers, in conjunction with the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, recognized Me Against the World as one of the “most influential and popular albums,” ranking it number 170 on a list of 200 other albums by artists of various musical genres.

Side 1:
1 A1 Intro  
2 A2 If I Die 2Nite  
3 A3 Me Against The World  
4 A4 So Many Tears  
5 A5 Temptations  
Side 2:
1 B1 Young Niggaz  
2 B2 Heavy In The Game  
3 B3 Lord Knows  
Side 3:
1 C1 Dear Mama  
2 C2 It Ain’t Easy  
3 C3 Can U Get Away  
Side 4:
1 D1 Old School  
2 D2 F*** The World  
3 D3 Death Around The Corner  
4 D4 Outlaw  

More from 2Pac

2Pac: 2Pacalypse Now
2Pacalypse Now
Double Vinyl LP
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
2Pac: Thug Life Volume 1: Deluxe Vinyl Reissue
2Pac, Thug Life
Thug Life Volume 1: Deluxe Vinyl Reissue
Vinyl LP
In Stock