: Mattiel



  • US$12.99
    Delivery from US$5.16

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 July 2018
  • In Stock
CD Album
Heavenly Recordings

Born and raised in rural Georgia on her mother’s farm, as an adolescent Mattiel found refuge in her mother’s record collection, which included records by Donovan, Peter Paul & Mary and The Monkees.

A talented ad designer, illustrator and set builder, she moved to Atlanta and met Randy Michael and Jonah Swilley in 2014 and began writing music that would eventually form the basis of her debut album, which was written and recorded quickly over nine months.

Influenced by the likes of Screamin’ Jay Hawkins, Andre 3000, Marc Bolan, Sister Rosetta Tharpe, The Staple Singers and Jack White among many others, the writing process was simple; Michael and Swilley supplied instrumental compositions and handed them over to Mattiel for lyrical content and melodies.

1 Whites of Their Eyes  
2 Send It on Over  
3 Baby Brother  
4 Not Today  
5 Cass Tech  
6 Bye Bye  
7 Five and Tens  
8 Silver Pillbox  
9 Just a Name  
10 Count Your Blessings  
11 Salty Words  
12 Ready to Think