Tedeschi Trucks Band: Made Up Mind: Limited Edition Transparent & Black Marbled Vinyl

Made Up Mind: Limited Edition Transparent & Black Marbled Vinyl

Tedeschi Trucks Band

  • US $23.19  

  • Release Date 19 July 2019
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl
Made Up Mind is the highly anticipated follow-up to Tedeschi Trucks Band’s scorching live collection, Everybody’s Talkin’ [MOVLP571]. TTB is known for their extraordinary family of musicians, and Made Up Mind continues that tradition as most tracks were penned by husband-and-wife Tedeschi and Trucks, along with various friends and co-writers. The album was co-produced by Trucks and Jim Scott (Johnny Cash, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Wilco). Made Up Mind features “Part of Me,” a song driven by a classic southern soul groove straight out of Muscle Shoals. The raucous soul-rocker title track “Made Up Mind” demonstrates the full power of the band from the album’s first notes. Other highlights are the über-funky “Misunderstood”, tender ballads like “It’s So Heavy” and “Calling Out to You.”

Derek Trucks has indisputably matured into one of the finest guitarists of our time, tearing up barnburners with his masterful slide and lead lines while showcasing his easier, more subtle touch on the bluesy “Do I Look Worried”.

Made Up Mind is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on smoke-coloured (transparent & black marbled) vinyl.
1 Made Up Mind  
2 Do I Look Worried  
3 Idle Wind  
4 Misunderstood  
5 Part Of Me  
6 Whiskey Legs  
7 It’s So Heavy  
8 All That I Need  
9 Sweet And Low  
10 The Storm  
11 Calling Out To You