M83: M83



  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 25 August 2014
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

Aptly titled M83, this album served as the French electropop outfit’s debut release in 2001 on Gooom. Recorded as a duo by founding members Anthony Gonzalez and Nicolas Fromageau, the album was described by Pitchfork as “how it feels to live inside a triumphal music box.” The track names can be read in order to describe a boy/girl meeting at a party. Taken in tow with the sampled movie dialogue throughout, the album serves as a poignant soundtrack for the simplest of scenarios.


1. Last Saturday
2. Night
3. At the party
4. Kelly
5. Sitting
6. Facing that
7. Violet tree
8. Staring at me
9. I’m getting closer
10. She stands up
11. Caresses
12. Slowly
13. My face
14. I’m happy she said

More products from M83

M83: Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
Hurry Up, We're Dreaming
Double Vinyl LP
US $24.99
Dispatched within 5 days