Dommengang: Love Jail

Love Jail


  • US $23.99  

  • Release Date 26 January 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Thrill Jockey

Dommengang, the LA-based power trio of guitarist Dan ‘Sig’ Wilson, bassist Brian Markham and drummer Adam Bulgasem, return with the desert cruiser’s dream album ‘Love Jail’.

“The way in which they approach music is refreshing and honest. It is also damn catchy too and you will have a hard time keeping still whilst listening” - Echoes And Dust

“Adrenalized motorik rhythms and burly riffage with the sort of panache heard on the better Hawkwind and Guru Guru albums. It’s fuckin’ intense, dude.” - Seattle Stranger

“Lean, dirty, hungry” - The Quietus

Dommengang have adapted to the arid climates and imbued their particular brand of rock with a heavy dose of the best of 1970’s rock aesthetics.

The album was produced by The Fucking Champs guitarist and engineer Tim Green (Joanna Newson, Wolves In The Throne Room, Fresh & Onlys, Earthless), who perfectly captured the band’s sound while creating the space of older analogue recordings.

‘Love Jail’ includes Dommengang’s most melodic and lyric-heavy songs to date - a great road trip record and a dynamic listen that is of the moment, organic and earthy with a heavy nod to the clear, lean recordings of a time long before any of its members were born.

CD in 4 panel mini-LP style gatefold package. LP pressed on virgin vinyl with art worked inner sleeve and free download card.

1 Pastel City  
2 Lovely Place  
3 Lone Pine  
4 Stealing Miles  
5 Love Jail  
6 I’m Out Mine  
7 Going Down Fast  
8 Dave’s Boogie  
9 Color Out Of Space  
10 Stay Together