Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile: Lotta Sea Lice
More images

Lotta Sea Lice

Courtney Barnett & Kurt Vile

  • US$22.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 13 October 2017
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Marathon Artists

A conversation between friends, documented in raw, unvarnished song form, brimming with personal history, crackling with energy and shot through with humour - this is the collaborative album of Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile. Two of the most acclaimed and gifted song writers of our generation “Lotta Sea Lice” also sees them roping in friends such as Dirty Three, Stella from Warpaint and Mick Harvey to create a body of work that sounds organic & candid.

Their shared chemistry is immediately apparent in the breathtaking jam of opener and rst single “Over Everything”, while ‘Continental Breakfast” showcases a more melodic side as the two harmonise over finger-picked acoustic guitars. The two pay homage to 90’s cult heroes Belly with a gorgeous cover of their classioc “Untogether” and even celebrate their mutual respect by covering each other’s music later in the album. This is an intimate glimpse into the shared musical world of Courtney Barnett and Kurt Vile.

1 Over Everything  
2 Let It Go  
3 Fear Is Like A Forest  
4 Outta The Woodwork  
5 Continental Breakfast  
6 On Script  
7 Blue Cheese  
8 Peepin' Tom  
9 Untogether