Loney, Dear: Loney Dear

Loney Dear

Loney, Dear

  • US $9.99
    Delivery from US $2.78

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 29 September 2017
  • In Stock
Product code
CD Album
Real World

Swedish singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Emil Svanängen, who makes records and plays shows under the enigmatic name of Loney Dear, has been described as "a bafflingly brilliant genius” (LOBF). Consistently creating elegant, deeply stirring music, Loney Dear has been described by The Quietus as "…the obsessive work of one man, albeit one that can sing with the vulnerable delicacy of an angel and makes bedroom recordings that sound like God's own orchestra”.

On his upcoming seventh and self-titled album Loney Dear’s Emil Svanängen has undergone a rebirth, a transition and had a profound artistic awakening in which he sees this as the beginning of something very new and very potent.

1 Pun  
2 Humbug  
3 Hulls  
4 Sum  
5 Lilies  
6 Little Jacket  
7 Isn't It You?  
8 Dark Light  
9 Harbours  
10 There Are Several Alberts Here