Cru Drums: Live/Work


Cru Drums

  • US$31.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 06 August 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP
Young Heavy Souls
Live/Work is a showcase of Cru's prowess and style on the drum kit. Cru's upcoming full-length effort blends live instrumentation with masterfully woven samples and expansive soundscapes- like Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers playing beats by J Dilla remixed by Squarepusher. Cru digs deep into his Jazz roots on Live/Work, citing influence from legends like Herbie Hancock and Wayne Shorter, as well as contemporary fusion artists like Now vs. Now and Kamal Williams. During the COVID lockdown, Cru took it back to basics, spending hours alone in his studio practicing, writing, and recording new ideas. Live/Work was born in isolation, but grew into a project that helped Cru reconnect with his love of playing live music.
1 Wedded  
2 Dig for Peace  
3 Beach Isle  
4 Armageddican  
5 Mashroom  
6 Bust a Beat  
7 Say Ahw  
8 Untold  
9 Million and  
10 One  
11 IMMY  
12 Making Time  
13 Snow Daze