Gary Clark Jr: Live North America 2016

Live North America 2016

Gary Clark Jr

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 17 March 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP

Back when music was only available on a vinyl record, the pure excitement captured on a live album was considered the ultimate document coveted by hardcore music fans. Gary Clark Jr. continues this tradition by bringing the live album to a younger generation of music fans. Live North America 2016 was recorded absolutely live, with no overdubs. What you hear is how it went down.

The album includes all new and unreleased live recordings from Clark Jr's 2016 tour in support of his internationally acclaimed 2015 album The Story of Sonny Boy Slim. It includes several songs from that album, including "The Healing," "Grinder," "Our Love," "Cold-Blooded," and "Shake," featuring Leon Bridges and his saxophonist Jeff Dazey. The set is characterized by raw soul and funk, classic solo and blues performances, and several lengthy, tour de force guitar jams. It also includes two previously unreleased covers, Jimmy Reed's "Honest I Do" and Elmore James' "My Baby's Gone" as well as "You Saved Me" and "When My Train Pulls In" - fan favorites from Clark's critically praised debut Blak and Blu.

1. Grinder
2. The Healing
3. Our Love
4. Cold Blooded
5. When My Train Pulls In
6. Down to Ride
7. You Saved Me
8. Shake (feat. Leon Bridges with Jeff Dazey)
9. Church
10. Honest I Do
11. My Baby's Gone
12. Numb