Dustin O’Halloran: Lion - Original Soundtrack: Numbered Blue Vinyl

Lion - Original Soundtrack: Numbered Blue Vinyl

Dustin O’Halloran

  • US $26.99  

  • Release Date 31 March 2017
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Music On Vinyl

• 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl
• Includes 4 Page Booklet
• Pvc Protective Sleeve
• First Pressing Of 750 Numbered Copies On Blue Vinyl

Five year old Saroo (Dev Patel, Slumdog Millionaire) gets lost on a train which takes him thousands of miles across India, away from home and family. Saroo must learn to survive alone in Kolkata, before ultimately being adopted by an Australian couple. Twenty five years later, armed with only a handful of memories, his unwavering determination, and a revolutionary technology known as Google Earth, he sets out to find his lost family and finally return to his first home.

Lion received six Oscar nominations at the 89th Academy Awards, including Best Original Score, Best Picture, Best Supporting Actor (Patel), Best Supporting Actress (Kidman) and Best Adapted Screenplay.

Dustin O’Halloran (Transparent) and Hauschka teamed up to write the score for the film. Sia wrote and performed the theme song “Never Give Up”.

Side A
1. Never Give Up By Sia
2. Lion Theme
3. Train
4. Lost (Part One)
5. River
6. Escape The Station
7. Orphans
8. A New Home
9. Family
10. School
11. Memories
12. Lost (Part Two)

Side B
1. Falling Downward
2. Searching For Home
3. Memory/Connection/Time
4. Layers Expanding Time
5. Home Is With Me
6. Arrival
7. Mother