Black Box Recorder: Life Is Unfair
More images

Life Is Unfair

Black Box Recorder

  • US $34.99  

  • Release Date 08 June 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
CD Box Set
Caroline International

Legendary British-pop trio Black Box Recorder are set to release definitive CD boxset Life is Unfair June 8th. The package is made up of previously unreleased material and a DVD containing live footage and official music videos. The highly anticipated boxset includes the albums England Made Me, The Facts of Life, Passionoia and a 16 Track Bonus CD of Unreleased material, BBC Sessions, Single versions, remixes, plus DVD ‘Live at the Forum’ on 27 October 2008 as well as 5 Videos. Auteurs front man Luke Haines and former Jesus and Mary Chain member John Moore formed Black Box Recorder in 1998 with vocalist Sarah Nixey. The British dark pop trio debuted in 1998 with England Made Me, followed up with The Facts of Life, which gave them their first hit with the single of the same name in April 2000. The top 20 success of the single led to an invitation for the band to perform on Top of the Pops. In late 2008 it was announced the band would be playing a couple of shows at The Luminaire and The Queen Elizabeth Hall in early 2009 – their most prestigious show to date. The gigs quickly sold out, and a second appearance at The Luminaire announced.

CD 1 - England Made Me:
1 Girl Singing In The Wreckage  
2 England Made Me  
3 New Baby Boom  
4 It's Only The End Of The World  
5 Ideal Home  
6 Child Psychology  
7 I.C. One Female  
8 Up Town Top Ranking  
9 Swinging  
10 Kidnapping An Heiress  
11 Wonderful Life  
12 Hated Sunday  
CD 2 - The Facts Of Life:
1 The Art Of Driving  
2 Weekend  
3 The English Motorway System  
4 May Queen  
5 Sex Life  
6 French Rock'n'Roll  
7 The Facts Of Life  
8 Straight Life  
9 Gift Horse  
10 The Deverell Twins  
11 Goodnight Kiss  
CD 3 - Passionoia:
1 The School Song  
2 GSOH Q.E.D.  
3 British Racing Green  
4 Being Number One  
5 The New Diana  
6 These Are The Things  
7 Andrew Ridgley  
8 When Britain Refused To Sing  
9 Girls Guide For The Modern Diva  
10 I Ran All The Way Home  
CD 4 - BBREXIT (Bonus Disc):
1 Facts Of Life (single version)  
2 Start As You Mean To Go On  
3 Soul Boy  
4 Facts of Life (Chocolate Layers Remix)  
5 Uptown Top Ranking  
6 Brutality  
7 Watch Angels Not The Wire  
8 Rock N Roll Suicide (BBC session)  
9 Art Of Driving (BBC session)  
10 Straight Life (BBC session)  
11 Goodnight Kiss (BBC session)  
12 Land Of Our Fathers  
13 17 And Deadly  
14 Passionoia (Mega-Mix)  
15 Lord Lucan  
16 Keep It In The Family  
17 Do You Believe in God?  
CD 5 - ‘Live Is Unfair’ LP – Live At The Astoria:
1 England Made Me - GBBTF1600378  
2 The School Song – GBBTF1600379  
3 Being Number One - GBBTF1600380  
4 These Are The Things - GBBTF1600381  
5 The English Motorway System - GBBTF1600382  
6 Straight Life - GBBTF1600383  
7 Girls Guide For The Modern Diva - GBBTF1600384  
8 The New Diana - GBBTF1600385  
9 Swinging - GBBTF1600386  
10 The Facts Of Life - GBBTF1600387  
11 British Racing Green - GBBTF1600388  
12 Child Psychology - GBBTF1600389  
13 Lord Lucan Is Missing - GBBTF1600390  
14 Andrew Ridgley - GBBTF1600391  
15 Girl Singing In The Wreckage - GBBTF1600392  
DVD - Live Concert filmed at the Train Driver in Eyeliner event at The Forum on 27 October 2008 + Official Videos Live:
1 Concert  
2 Wonderful Life  
3 British Racing Green  
4 England Made Me  
5 Girl Singing In The Wreckage  
6 I.C.One Female  
7 Child Psychology  
8 Lord Lucan Is Missing  
Official Videos:
1 Child Psychology  
2 England Made Me  
3 Facts of Life  
4 Art Of Driving