Femi Kuti: Legacy+


Femi Kuti, Made Kuti

  • US$15.99
    Delivery from US$5.72

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 05 February 2021
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Double CD Album
Partisan Records
Legacy + on double CD, featuring Femi Kuti's album 'Stop The Hate' and Made Kuti's album 'For(e)ward'. The two CDs are housed in a deluxe 6 panel wallet with a 12-page booklet featuring artwork, photographs and lyrics.

Legendary activist and Afrobeat originator, Fela Kuti, used his music to lament social injustices and political corruption in his native Nigeria. Fela’s legacy spans decades and genres, touching on jazz, pop, funk, hip-hop, rock, and beyond. While this impact can be felt in Nigeria and the entire world, it also greatly affected Fela’s son Femi and his son Made, both of whom carry his legacy as torchbearers for change. Partisan Records will release two albums from Femi and Made, packaged together and appropriately titled ‘Legacy +’.

Both albums that make up ‘Legacy +’ are steeped in the tradition of Afrobeat invented by Fela, but each also offers their own unique vision. Femi’s 'Stop The Hate' honors Fela in a traditionally fun, sharply political, and affirming way. Meanwhile Made’s ‘For(e)ward’ is a modern and progressive freedom manifesto, pushing boundaries of the subgenre even further. Made also performs every instrument on his album. Both albums also feature portraits of Femi and Made, done by Brooklyn-based artist Delphine Desane, whose work was recently featured on the cover of Vogue Italia.

Femi Kuti - Stop The Hate
1 Pà Pá Pà  
2 As We Struggle Everyday  
3 Stop the Hate  
4 Land Grab  
5 Na Bigmanism Spoil Government  
6 You Can't Fight Corruption With Corruption  
7 Show of Shame  
8 Privatisation  
9 Set Your Minds and Souls Free  
Made Kuti - For(e)ward
1 Free Your Mind  
2 Your Enemy  
3 Blood  
4 Different Streets  
5 Higher You'll Find  
6 Hymn  
7 Young Lady  
8 We Are Strong  

More from Femi Kuti

Femi Kuti: Legacy+: Deluxe Double Vinyl
Femi Kuti, Made Kuti
Legacy+: Deluxe Double Vinyl
Double Vinyl LP
In Stock