A. Smyth: Last Animals: Signed Limited Clear Yellow Vinyl

Last Animals: Signed Limited Clear Yellow Vinyl

A. Smyth

  • US$24.99
    Delivery from US$9.12

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 23 July 2021
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP
Lover Records
Clear Yellow Vinyl LP limited to 500 copies worldwide, of which a handful have been signed for recordstore.

Irish singer songwriter A. Smyth debut album, Last Animals, will be released early next year on 19th February. The album was produced by Darragh Nolan (Asta Kalapa) and mastered by JJ Golden. “…we made Last Animals in January of this year, moments before the world was to change forever. Throughout the record I reflect on the effect we as humans are having on our home, little did I know what was to come.... Last Animals is made up of 10 songs, some big, some small, but all with something to say”.

The forthcoming album’s first taster ’Hero’ (Oct 2019) racked up 338k streams with inclusion on Easy, Your Coffee Break and Breath of Fresh Eire Spotify playlists. It followed a series of equally well-received early singles released by A. Smyth over the last two years, including ‘Second Moon’, ‘Coming Back To You’ and ‘Fever’, the latter two of which featured in ‘Made In Chelsea.’ With the singles gaining early support by major Irish radio stations RTE Radio 1 and Today FM.

A. Smyth has sold out Whelans in his hometown Dublin, and performed at Ireland Music Week and Other Voices festivals - with an appearance also on Other Voices TV show which aired this Spring. As well as performing UK/international showcases at Primavera Pro, Eastbound Festival and All Together Now (among others).
1 Rain Boys  
2 Yeah You Said  
3 Don’t Let Me Down  
4 Say You Won’t Mind  
5 Me And My Old Man  
6 River  
7 Hero  
8 Out of the Disappear  
9 When It Calls  
10 Tempt