L.A. Witch: L.A. Witch: Limited Edition Neon Orange Vinyl

L.A. Witch: Limited Edition Neon Orange Vinyl

L.A. Witch

  • US$25.99
    Delivery from US$7.76

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 January 2021
  • In Stock
Vinyl LP
Suicide Squeeze Records
New limited pressing on Neon Orange Vinyl. L.A. Witch’s self-titled debut album unfurled like hazy memories of late-night revelries in the city center creeping back in on a hungover Sunday morning. Guitarist/vocalist Sade Sanchez purred and crooned over jangling guitar chords, painting pictures of urban exploits, old American haunts, and private escapades with a master’s austerity. Bassist Irita Pai and drummer Ellie English polished the patina of the band’s vintage sound, adding a full-bodied thump and intoxicating swing to the album’s dusty ballads, ominous invitations, and sultry rock songs. The album had an air of effortlessness like these songs were written into the fabric of the Western landscape by some past generation and conjured into our modern world by three powerful conduits. The band readily admits that L.A. Witch was a casual affair and that the songs came together over the course of several years. That natural flow hit a snag when the band’s popularity grew and they began touring regularly, so a new strategy became necessary for their sophomore album, the swaggering and beguiling Play With Fire.
1 Fire Starter  
2 Motorcycle Boy  
3 Dark Horse  
4 I Wanna Lose  
5 Gen-Z  
6 Sexorexia  
7 Maybe the Weather  
8 True Believers  
9 Starred  

More from L.A. Witch

L.A. Witch: Play With Fire
L.A. Witch
Play With Fire
CD Album
In Stock