Jupiter & Okwess: Kin Sonic

Kin Sonic

Jupiter & Okwess

  • US$13.99
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 07 July 2017
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
CD Album
Glitterbeat Records

Featuring Damon Albarn, Warren Ellis and Robert del Naja, aka '3D' (Massive Attack)

With their second album Kin Sonic, Jupiter and Okwess transcend the Congo's unexplored musical heritage and dive into a pool of modernity. We're invited to savour his latest recipe, the Okwess ('food' in the Kibunda language) which is the fruit of all the encounters and influences he has absorbed during his many journeys around the world. It's a recipe based on perfect alchemy.

1 Musonsu  
2 Ofakombolo  
3 Benanga  
4 Pondjo Pondjo  
5 Emikele Ngamo  
6 Nkoy  
7 Nzele Momi  
8 Le temps passé  
9 Ekombe  
10 Bengai Yo