Gang Gang Dance: Kazuashita: Red Vinyl LP

Kazuashita: Red Vinyl LP

Gang Gang Dance

  • US$20.99
    Delivery from US$10.63

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 22 June 2018
  • Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days
Vinyl LP

After a seven-year hiatus Gang Gang Dance, one of the most enduring and creatively vibrant musical acts of 21st Century New York, announce their return with the new album ‘Kazuashita’.

‘Kazuashita’, the band’s first record together since the acclaimed ‘Eye Contact’ in 2011, is an intoxicating mix of shoegaze and electronic ambience, held together by Lizzi Bougatsos and her otherworldly vocal. Bougatsos, alongside founding members Brian DeGraw and Josh Diamond, formed the group as an improvisational outfit in the early 2000s and have consistently worked to blur the boundaries between music and art; as comfortable today performing at the Whitney Biennial as they are at Coachella and count Dash Snow & Nate Lowman, Tinchy Stryder and the Boredoms as previous collaborators.

‘Kazuashita’ was produced by DeGraw after recording sessions across several New York studios and art spaces, the band worked with drummer Ryan Sawyer (who met the band through the Boredoms’ BOADRUM project) and Jorge Elbrecht (who worked on additional production and mixing duties).

1 ( infirma terrae )  
2 J-TREE  
3 Lotus  
4 ( birth canal )  
5 Kazuashita  
6 Young Boy (Marika in  
7 Amerika)  
8 Snake Dub  
9 Too Much, Too Soon  
10 ( novae terrae )  
11 Salve on the Sorrow  

More from Gang Gang Dance

Gang Gang Dance: Kazuashita
Gang Gang Dance
CD Album
Buy Now: Dispatched in 7-10 days