Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band: Intensity Ghost

Intensity Ghost

Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band

  • US $22.99  

  • Release Date 27 October 2014
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
No Quarter

‘Intensity Ghost’ is the follow up to last year’s critically acclaimed ‘Solar Motel’ album, which made year end lists at The New Yorker, Uncut Magazine and Popmatters and provoked ecstatic comparisons with Television and Neil Young & Crazy Horse to Richard Thompson and The Grateful Dead.

‘Solar Motel’ came together as a solo album but the band Forsyth assembled to tour the record - bassist Peter Kerlin, guitarist Paul Sukeena (Spacin') and drummer Steve Urgo (ex-War On Drugs) - took things to another level and quickly became a powerhouse. Forsyth brought the group into the studio in late 2013 to capture what became ‘Intensity Ghost’, a 5-track masterwork of grace and power.

1. The Ballad Of Freer Hollow
2. Yellow Square
3. I Ain’t Waiting
4. Intensity Ghost
5. Paris Song

More products from Chris Forsyth & The Solar Motel Band