Empire Of The Sun: Ice On The Dune

Ice On The Dune

Empire Of The Sun

  • US$4.00
    Delivery from US$6.10

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 24 June 2013
  • In Stock
CD Album
Virgin EMI

Electronic pioneers Empire of the Sun are back with their second album, Ice On The Dune, set for worldwide release in June 2013. In this new installment of the Empire of the Sun saga, Emperor Steele and Lord Littlemore face an unprecedented challenge in their bid to restore peace to the world, 1,000 years into the future.

In 2008, two of Australia’s leading musician/producers, LUKE STEELE (The Sleepy Jackson) and NICK LITTLEMORE (Pnau), created a vision that seemed to come from an alternative reality – a post-apocalyptic psychedelic adventure known as Empire of the Sun. The resulting album, Walking On A Dream, went on to sell a million-plus copies worldwide and contained the singles “We Are The People,” “Standing on the Shore” and the RIAA certified Gold single “Walking On A Dream.”