Mass Gothic: I've Tortured You Long Enough: Coloured Vinyl

I've Tortured You Long Enough: Coloured Vinyl

Mass Gothic

  • US $25.99  

  • Release Date 31 August 2018
  • Dispatched within 5 days
Product code
Vinyl LP
Sub Pop

‘I’ve Tortured You Long Enough’ is the tongue-in-cheek title of Mass Gothic’s second album. Husband / wife duo Noel Heroux and Jessica Zambri have always dipped in and out of each other’s creative spaces, advising on their respective outputs and supporting one another but, until this record, they had never completely committed to doing an entire album as a duo, sharing an equal load. The result is a record packed with the tension, chaos and beauty of a fluid and cathartic two-way conversation. In a universe that increasingly threatens our abilities to communicate and coexist, their creative union isn’t just inspired but important.

When Heroux put out Mass Gothic’s 2016 debut, following the end of his prior band, Hooray For Earth, he did so as a solo entity. Plagued by insecurities and anxieties, Heroux wasn’t ready to deal with putting his trust and confidence into another shared project. So what changed? He can’t exactly pinpoint when the phrase ‘I’ve tortured you long enough’ came to him but it became a mantra, almost a premonition. He had tortured his own psyche long enough and was particularly in need of forcing himself out of his comfort zone and letting go of that prior stubbornness. The phrase has a broader application, too. “It covers so many bases but it’s taken on extra meaning in the past couple of years when everybody is at each other’s throats, frustrated and confused all the time,” Heroux explains.

1 Dark Window  
2 Call Me  
3 J.Z.O.K.  
4 Keep On Dying  
5 How I Love You  
6 I've Tortured You Long  
7 Enough  
8 New Work  
9 The Goad  
10 Big Window  

More products from Mass Gothic

Mass Gothic: I've Tortured You Long Enough
Mass Gothic
I've Tortured You Long Enough
CD Album
US $12.99
Dispatched within 5 days