Children Of Bodom: I Worship Music

I Worship Music

Children Of Bodom

  • US$17.99
    Delivery from US$6.70

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 October 2015
  • In Stock
Nuclear Blast

The CD + DVD digipack edition features three bonus cover versions and a Making Of DVD.

Over the last twenty years Finland’s Children Of Bodom have incorporated many musical styles into their celebrated sound, leading critics and fans to label them as melodic death metal, thrash metal, symphonic black metal and neoclassical metal. Their enthralling mix of melodic hooks and instrumental acrobatics have solidified the band as one of the leading voices of music's new generation.

Led by superstar frontman / guitarist Alexi Laiho, voted Best Metal Guitarist by readers of Guitar World magazine, the band’s name refers back to the notorious Lake Bodom murders in 1960. What differs Children Of Bodom from their peers are their sudden melodic passages and catchy choruses. This is why singer / guitarist Alexi ‘Wildchild’ Laiho and his bandmates decorate the covers of so many music magazines around the world.

Children Of Bodom now release their ninth studio album, ‘I Worship Chaos’ with artwork by Finnish artist Tuomas Korpi. Alexi Laiho is enthused about returning to the frontline: “It has been fun (but most importantly raw, literally bloody knuckled hard work) making it, and I’m more than happy and even more anxious to share this chaos with the rest of the world. So people, put your shades and helmets on, it will get very dark and it might hurt, in a perfect COB fashion of course!”

Returning to Finland’s Danger Johnny Studios (located at a top secret, undisclosed location in Helsinki), the album was produced by COB and Mikko Karmila, who worked with the band on their earlier albums ‘Halo Of Blood’, ‘Hatebreeder’, ‘Follow the Reaper’ and ‘Hate Crew Deathroll’. The album was mixed and mastered at Finnvox Studios in Helsinki, Finland.

1. Hurt
2. My Bodom (I Am The Only One)
3. Morrigan
4. Horns
5. Prayer For The Afflicted
6. I Worship Chaos
7. Hold Your Tongue
8. Suicide Bomber
9. All for Nothing
10. Widdershins
11. Mistress Of Taboo (Plasmatics) *
12. Danger Zone (Kenny Loggins) *
13. Black Winter Day (Amorphis) *

DVD Video
The Making Of ‘I Worship Chaos’

More from Children Of Bodom

Children Of Bodom: I Worship Music
Children Of Bodom
I Worship Music
CD Album
In Stock
Children Of Bodom: I Worship Music: Picture Disc
Children Of Bodom
I Worship Music: Picture Disc
Vinyl LP
In Stock
Children Of Bodom: I Worship Music
Children Of Bodom
I Worship Music
Vinyl LP
In Stock