Lucy Dacus: Historian


Lucy Dacus

  • US$30.99
    Delivery from US$8.40

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 02 March 2018
  • Sorry Sold Out
Vinyl LP

Lucy Dacus is done thinking small. Two years after her 2016 debut, ‘No Burden’, won her unanimous acclaim as one of rock’s most promising new voices, Dacus returns with ‘Historian’, a remarkably assured 10-track statement of intent. “This is the album I needed to make,” says Dacus, who views ‘Historian’ as her definitive statement as a songwriter and musician. “Everything after this is a bonus.”

Dacus and her band recorded the album in Nashville last March, re-teaming with ‘No Burden’ producer Collin Pastore and mixed it a few months later with A-list studio wizard John Congleton. The sound they created, with substantial input from multi-instrumentalist and live guitarist Jacob Blizard, is far richer and fuller than the debut - an outward flowering of dynamic, living, breathing rock and roll. Dacus’ remarkable sense of melody and composition are the driving force throughout, giving ‘Historian’ the immersive feel of an album made by an artist in full command of her powers.

1 Night Shift  
2 Addictions  
3 The Shell  
4 Nonbeliever  
5 Yours & Mine  
6 Body to Flame  
7 Timefighter  
8 Next of Kin  
9 Pillar of Truth  
10 Historians  

More from Lucy Dacus